Product Update Blog (moved)

This blog is no longer being posted to. View recent updates at the Product Changelog page.

Server upgrades on 15-10-2013 and live bank feed site updates

E391c2b00dbbfa32e942f8a9cd968dea
Posted on by James

New servers are now up and running, thanks for your patience!

New servers

The finishing touches are going on our new server setup, and beta users have been giving things a good run-through this weekend. Overall the verdict is that the application feels snappier, and the architecture we're hosting on is up-to-date in terms of hardware and software.

We're switching over on Tuesday the 15th of October 2013, at 11pm NZST / 3am PDT / 6am EDT / 11am BST. The main PocketSmith application and the mobile site will be unavailable for up to 3 hours (but we hope to be back up and running after 2).

Keep an eye on our Twitter account for updates.

If you're not sure about what the timing above means for you, check for a countdown to when we'll be starting the change-over. Messages will be posted up here as we progress as well.

Bank Feed Site Updates

There were over 350 banks and institutions added this month, and nearly 1400 updated. We've compiled these into a table that you can access by clicking here: http://psmth.to/ys1013. This lists all of the banks that were added or updated, along with the country that they apply for.

Notable inclusions in this release are Simple in the US, and TSB UK - if you've been waiting for your bank to be supported, check it out.

Bank of New Zealand / BNZ bank feed support update

For New Zealanders that are waiting on Bank of New Zealand support for bank feeds, we've seen some progress here in the past 2 weeks. The data provider (Yodlee, ) has added a new beta "content service" for BNZ - oddly enough, for credit cards. An exception was returned when we tested things ourselves, but we expect the situation to continue to improve. Get in touch if you'd like early-access to test Yodlee's BNZ connectivity.